About OAFP

With over 1,400 members, the Oregon Academy of Family Physicians is the largest medical speciality society in Oregon and is the state chapter of the American Academy of Family Physicians.

Explore Our Resources:

Learn more about becoming a member.


The OAFP has voted to forgo funding from pharmaceutical companies — including advertising in our magazine and exhibiting at our conferences — to provide assurance that our work is free from any influence from the pharmaceutical industry in its policies, programs and operations.


The MISSION of the OAFP is to support family physicians in their pursuit of optimal health for the people of Oregon.

The VISION of the OAFP  is health and vitality for all Oregonians.

The VALUES of the OAFP can be found here.

OAFP Board of Directors:

The OAFP is governed by a Board of Directors which takes its directions from a Congress of OAFP members. As a statewide organization, we have representatives from around Oregon.


President: Daniel Paulson, MD (Springfield)

President-Elect: Kevin Johnston, MD (Burns)

Vice President: Robyn Liu, MD (Portland)

Secretary: Ruth Chang, MD (Portland)

Treasurer: Michael Goodwin, MD (Tigard)

AAFP Delegate: Michael Grady, MD (Silverton)

AAFP Delegate:  Glenn Rodriguez, MD (Portland)

AAFP Alternate Delegate: Evan Saulino, MD, PhD (Portland)

AAFP Alternate Delegate: Gary Plant, MD (Madras)

OMA Trustee: Lance McQuillan, MD (Corvallis)

Speaker of the Congress: Marc Carey, MD (Portland)

Vice Speaker of the Congress: Nathalie Jacqmotte, MD (Portland)

Immediate Past President:  Liz Powers, MD (Enterprise)



David Abdun-Nur, MD (Grants Pass)

Heidi Beery, MD (Roseburg)

Kristen Dillon, MD (Hood River)

Rick Kincade, MD (Eugene)

Melissa Paulissen (Tillamook)

Jon Schott, MD (Baker City)

Resident Directors:  Stewart Decker, MD (Klamath Falls), Wes Baker, MD (Portland), Ilana Hull,  MD (Milwaukie), Nathan Rheault, DO (Corvallis), Matthew Sperry, MD (Hood River)

Student Director: TBD


lrp (12)